4th November 2014

The nominations for this year’s FA Women’s Football Awards have been announced ahead of next month’s event.

Yeovil Town Ladies are delighted to be in the running as a nominee for FA WSL Club of the Year, alongside WSL1 club Liverpool Ladies.

The awards take place in London on Friday 14th November, nine days before England’s historic match against Germany at Wembley Stadium on Sunday 23rd November.

The Club of the Year Award encompasses all elements of club work, including on and off pitch success such as fan base, media, facilities, RESPECT, community work etc.

Club chairman David Mills said “It is fantastic news to be short listed with Liverpool. If we won, it would be an amazing tribute to our volunteers and fans as we are all about being a developing, sustainable club which puts all fans – including our visitors fans – at the centre of what we do"

All nominations for the FA Women’s Football Awards evening are listed below.

FA WSL Manager of the Year

Matt Beard, Liverpool

Jayne Ludlow, Reading

David Parker, Birmingham City

FA WPL Manager of the Year

James Marrs, Gillingham

Helen Mitchell, Sheffield FC

Craig Nicholls, Coventry City

Goal of the Season

Dunia Susi, Notts County v Aston Villa, 30 April

Natasha Dowie, Liverpool v Sunderland on 3 May

Natasha Flint, Chelsea v Manchester City on 20 July

Jordan Nobbs, Manchester City v Arsenal on 24 August

Leah Williamson, Arsenal v Chelsea on 4 September

Toni Duggan, Manchester City v Chelsea on 12 October

Players’ Player of the Year


Karen Carney, Birmingham City

Jess Clarke, Notts County

Ji So Yun, Chelsea


Millie Bright, Doncaster Rovers Belles

Fran Kirby, Reading

Beth Mead, Sunderland

FA WSL Development League

Natasha Baptiste, Aston Villa

Carla Humphrey, Arsenal

Katie Zelem, Liverpool

FA WPL Players’ Player of the Year

Charlotte Gurr, Gillingham

Jodie Michalska, Sheffield FC

Sam Pittuck, Charlton Athletic

Lucy Quinn, Portsmouth

FA WSL Club of the Year


Yeovil Town

FA WPL Club of the Year

Derby County

Sheffield FC

Tottenham Hotspur

Outstanding Contribution to Women’s Football Nominees

Julie Higgins

Sheila Rollinson

Tom Stack

Yeovil Town Ladies have their own Awards & Celebration Evening on Friday 7th November starting at 7.00pm at Huish Park, Yeovil.

The evening costs £15.00 per person, to include fork buffet and disco.

For more details on how to book and for more info click here

Fans and supporters are very welcome to attend the evening.