16th May 2016

Yeovil Town manager Darren Way has today confirmed his retained list.

The following players have been offered new contracts to remain at Huish Park:

Omar Sowunmi, Ryan Dickson, Nathan Smith, Artur Krysiak, Ben Tozer and Francois Zoko.

The following players will depart Huish Park and do so with the very best wishes from all at Yeovil Town:

Chris Weale, Simon Gillett, Shaun Jeffers, Jack Compton, Jordon Gibbons, Marc Laird, Leroy Lita, Jakub Sokolik, Wes Fogden and Mark Beck.

The following players were already under contract for next season:

Matty Dolan, Kevin Dawson, Darren Ward, Alex Lacey, Ryan Bird and Ollie Bassett.

Darren Way said: "I would like to place on record my thanks to all the players who are departing Huish Park. I thank them all for their hard work, dedication and professionalism in what has been a tough season. Every player has been a pleasure to manage and I wish them well for the future.

"Special mention must go to Chris Weale, who has been a superb servant to this fantastic football club over the years.

"Francois Zoko has been offered a new deal to remain at Huish Park and we are waiting to hear if he will accept his new contract offer."

Loan players Harry Cornick, Connor Roberts, Tahvon Campbell, Liam Shephard, Liam Walsh and Brandon Goodship have all returned to their parent clubs.

Way said: "The six loan players have all returned to their parent clubs and I think they have all returned better players. They have all represented Yeovil Town and their parent clubs extremely well. They all joined this club when we were facing real adversity and faced up to the challenge, showing superb maturity and character.

"I would like to thank all the clubs who have loaned us players last season. With a special thank you to AFC Bournemouth, Everton, Swansea City and West Bromwich Albion for allowing the players to come to Huish Park and allowing us to help in their development."