2nd April 2013
Yeovil Town Football Club recently announced that they will be producing a limited edition commemorative book to celebrate ten years in the Football League.
The book, out in November, will be a very special publication to celebrate the successful decade and will feature many of the stars that helped that success along the way as it tells the story of life at Huish Park from 2003 to 2013.
It is hoped that Yeovil Town first team manager Gary Johnson will sign each copy of the book which will be strictly limited to a print run of just five hundred copies. Written by lifelong fan and freelance writer Martin McConachie, and produced by YTFC official programme designers Hops Design, it will focus on the matches, the players, the managers and the personalities at the club and will include exclusive interviews with all four of the Glovers’ Football League managers.
As part of the book, there is also the chance for Yeovil Town supporters to make a fantastic contribution to the unique book. Week by week, position by position, supporters can vote on the best players to have graced the Glovers shirt since they stormed into the Football League in 2003. Voting on each of the positions will run for one week only and we will showcase the final eleven players in 4-4-2 formation when the book is published later in the year.
This week is the final week of voting and it’s the big one, strikers. We have been blessed with some great strikers over the ten years in the Football League and you need to pick just TWO of them to complete your all time best Yeovil Town Football League XI. How do you choose between Jevons and Stansfield; Madden and Stewart; Bowditch and Tarachulski; Andy Williams and Gray; Hayter and Harrold… the list goes on. 
To vote, simply email your choice of two strikers to book@ytfc.net from Monday, April 1st to midnight on Sunday April 7th or alternatively, follow us on Twitter at @YTFCbook and register your votes on there. Voting will then close and the winner of each position will be revealed when the book is published later in the year. Everybody who votes will be entered into a prize draw where one lucky person will win a copy of the book.
You can also reserve your copy of the book by emailing the above email address.