25th March 2013
Yeovil Town Football Club recently announced that they will be producing a limited edition commemorative book to celebrate ten years in the Football League.
The book, out in November, will be a very special publication to celebrate the successful decade and will feature many of the stars that helped that success along the way as it tells the story of life at Huish Park from 2003 to 2013.
It is hoped that Yeovil Town first team manager Gary Johnson will sign each copy of the book which will be strictly limited to a print run of just five hundred copies. Written by lifelong fan and freelance writer Martin McConachie, and produced by YTFC official programme designers Hops Design, it will focus on the matches, the players, the managers and the personalities at the club and will include exclusive interviews with all four of the Glovers’ Football League managers.
As part of the book, there is also the chance for Yeovil Town supporters to make a fantastic contribution to the unique book. Week by week, position by position, supporters can vote on the best players to have graced the Glovers shirt since they stormed into the Football League in 2003. Voting on each of the positions will run for one week only and we will showcase the final eleven players in 4-4-2 formation when the book is published later in the year.
This coming week sees the position of left midfield up for grabs. Present incumbent Sam Foley will be in the running for this prize in a category that might not be as congested as others. Pre-poll favourite was Chris Cohen with Andy Welsh also a contender with the Glovers having used a series of short term solutions in a role that has been difficult to fill at times. Another possible suggestion, Gavin Williams, was considered as a right midfielder in a previous vote.
To vote, simply email your choice of left midfield to book@ytfc.net from Monday, March 25th to midnight on Sunday March 31st alternatively, follow us on Twitter at @YTFCbook and register your votes on there. Voting will then close and the winner of each position will be revealed when the book is published later in the year. Everybody who votes will be entered into a prize draw where one lucky person will win a copy of the book.
You can also reserve your copy of the book by emailing the above email address.