12th May 2017

The nominees for this year’s Goal of the Season have been released, with supporters having until Monday morning to cast their vote. 

With the 2016/17 season seeing the most goals scored since the 2012/13 campaign, there’s a great selection of strikes to choose from including volleys, diving headers, halfway line hits and solo efforts.
The nominees are as follows:
 A) Matty Dolan v Walsall
 B) Tom Eaves v Portsmouth
 C) Matty Dolan v Cheltenham
 D) Otis Khan v Solihull Moors
 E) Ben Whitfield v Stevenage
 F) Francois Zoko v Solihull Moors
 G) Alex Lacey v MK Dons
 H) Matt Butcher v Morecambe
 I) Liam Shephard v Barnet 
 J) Matty Dolan v Crewe Alexandra
Fans can cast their vote on Twitter by tweeting @YTFC with the hasthag #YTFCGoal followed by the letter of their favourite goal (e.g. #YTFCGoalF), or by commenting on this Facebook post using the same method.  
Undecided which goal to choose? View all of the contenders below.