7th July 2017

All groups, which are split into Northern and Southern sections, each currently contain three EFL Clubs with a fourth to be added on Wednesday, July 12th when the 16 invited Under-21 teams are drawn.

EFL Clubs have been placed into their respective groups in order to minimise overall travel for EFL clubs and fans following feedback from clubs. This process will be reviewed at the end of the season.  

The group stage fixtures will also be confirmed next Wednesday, with invited under-21 teams to play all group games away from home.

The Glovers will face one of seven under-21 teams which include:

Brighton & Hove Albion
Swansea City
Tottenham Hotspur
West Ham United