13th May 2014

Gary Johnson has released the names of players he has made contract offers to for next season.

The following players have been made offers: Seth Nana Twumasi, James Hayter, Luke Ayling, Byron Webster and Marek Stech.

Discussions are still taking place with Chris Dunn and Nathan Ralph will be returning for pre-season training in an attempt to prove his fitness after two years of horrendous injury problems.

Ruben Palazuelos has returned home to Spain to look for a new club in his home land.

Three players, Jamie McAllister, Joey Jones and Reuben Reid have all been given a free transfer.

Commenting on the release of club captain McAllister Johnson said: “Jamie has been a fantastic servant to me both here at Yeovil and at Bristol City. He is 36 now and I think he still has a couple of good years ahead of him in somebody’s first team.

“I and everybody at Yeovil Town wish Jamie the best of luck in the future at whichever club he ends up at.”

All of the other players namely Joe Edwards, Kevin Dawson, Sam Foley, Gareth Stewart, Kieffer Moore, Sam Hoskins, Matteo Lanzoni, Joel Grant, Liam Davis and Adam Morgan are still under contract to Yeovil Town.