11th May 2018

Signing two-year deals, the septet will begin on July 2nd after completing their medicals on Tuesday.

Tyrique Spencer-Clarke is the oldest scholar at 17, with the rest of Town’s new recruits aged 16 apart from Tai Fleming (15). 

Goalkeeper Kacper Kowalczyk will operate between the sticks, with Declan Rose and Fleming operating in Kowalczyk’s defensive line. 

George Calverley will provide some versatility being able to operate in both defence and midfield, with Spencer-Clarke also manning midfield. 

Further forward, strikers Devon Arnold and Archie Sturdy will look to lead the line after being promoted from the Under-16s.

Academy Manager Paul Wilson told YTFC.net: “Although this is a sad time for the second year scholars who have not been awarded a contract, several of the players have very strong options going forward so we wish them all the best for the future.

“We welcome the new players promoted to the scholarship programme and we are delighted with the recruitment process which sees several of the players promoted from the Academy Under-16s team.

“For them, the hard work starts now with the aim for these players being to continue their development and break into the first-team squad as soon as possible.  

“We wish all departing players and the new intake the best of luck with their progression at Yeovil Town Football Club.”

The club would also like to thank and wish all the best to the departing second year scholars who are not to be awarded professional contracts at Huish Park.

However, YTFC would like to congratulate the departing players on their excellent academic achievements in conjunction with Yeovil College. 

Departing scholars:
Bradley Cherrett, Charlie Fripp, Jeremiah Gyebi, Jack Hilton-Jones, Jack Rice-Lethaby, Joe Tomlinson, Paulius Golubickas.