3rd May 2013
The Football Association have today announced that Yeovil Town Ladies Football Club have won the club national Respect award for the Women’s Pyramid for a second season. 
This is an immensely proud day for the club and all associated with it. To receive this massive honour from the national associated for the second year on the trot is superb recognition of a lot hard work from all at the club in the way it treats supporters, others teams and match officials, and its proactive approach in achieving this. 
“To win one of these Awards once is a notable achievement, to win one twice is amazing and a real credit to everyone at YTLFC,” Yeovil Town Ladies Chairman David Mills said this afternoon. “We work hard to challenge ourselves in the areas of Respect and Fair Play, so to get one of these awards is fantastic. Many people make achievements like this possible, but in terms of Respect and Fair Play, the efforts of our Welfare Officer, Rachael Edwards and the first team management trio of Sarah Lawler, Nigel Williams and Chris White are invaluable." 
In the statement released today the Football Association said. 
The FA is delighted to announce the winners of its 2012/2013 Respect and Fair Play Awards. 
From a record number of 470 nominations across the national game, the 12 winners [two joint winners] across ten categories will be invited as guests of The FA to Wembley Stadium to collect their prizes at The FA Cup Final between Manchester City and Wigan Athletic on May 11. 
Category Winner[s] 
National League System [Steps 1 to 4] – Northern Premier League
National League System [Steps 5 to 7] – The Northern League/Somerset County League [joint] 
National League System [Club Steps 1 to 4] – Nantwich Town FC 
Women’s Pyramid League – Midlands Women’s Combination League
Women’s Pyramid League – Club – Yeovil Town Ladies FC
Grassroots Adult League – Stockton Sunday Football League
Grassroots Youth League – Norfolk and Suffolk Youth League/Surrey Youth League [joint] 
Grassroots Club – Hebburn Town Juniors FC
Bobby Moore Individual Award – Andy LoweBR>County FA Respect Award – Manchester FA
2013 is a particularly special year for The FA as it celebrates its 150th anniversary. Amongst the many different ways in which The FA will be highlighting the breadth of football activity it supports, all the match officials at this year’s FA Cup Final will proudly wear the organisation’s gold commemorative FA150 crest on their shirts. 
FA Chairman David Bernstein will present the 2012/13 winners with their Respect and Fair Play Awards as part of a special celebratory event before kick-off. He said: “In the 150th anniversary year of The Football Association, it is more important than ever that we highlight those individuals, clubs and leagues which ensure football continues to be a force for good. 
“It is a fitting tribute that we honour these unsung heroes on the same day that the final of world’s oldest, most famous domestic knock-out competition is contested.” 
Dermot Collins, The FA’s Respect Programme Manager, said: “This year marks the fifth anniversary of The FA’s Respect programme and whilst it is still a relatively new initiative compared to the history of the organization as a whole, its impact is already being felt the length and breadth of the country. This year, we had an incredible 470 nominations many of whom were worthy of recognition for creating a fair, safe and enjoyable environment in which our beautiful game can thrive. Young people who have grown up with Respect since its inception back in 2008 will consider the programme part of their everyday experience of football which makes all the hard work worthwhile.” 
Continuing the Football Association said of Yeovil Town Ladies award. 
"Yeovil Town Ladies won this award in 2012 and have continued to set standards in Women’s football. The club have adopted a very business-like approach to their promotion of Respect . For instance they have introduced the use of a ‘Visitor’s Respect and Customer Care form for their opponents to complete after each home game. This asks visiting teams to score the club on matters such as ‘How did you rate our hospitality for your fans?’ and ‘How well did our players adhere to the Respect Code of Conduct? To date the club have averaged 4.5 out of 5 and achieved maximum marks for 75% of fixtures. Yeovil have strengthened the ‘Club Fans Bill of Rights’ and responded to the challenges and opportunities presented by Social Media by the implementation of a policy which promotes – even in the face of provocation – the responsible and respectful use of Twitter and Facebook."
Club chairman David Mills and joint first team manager Sarah Lawler will attend the FA Cup final at Wembley Stadium on Saturday 11 May 2013, where they will personally be presented the award.