7th January 2018

The Glovers overcame Sky Bet League One side Bradford City in round three, courtesy of a debut goal from Marcus Barnes and Jordan Green’s late strike.

Teams such as Premier League giants Manchester City, Manchester United and Liverpool are all in the hat and potential clubs Darren Way’s men could come up against.

Fans will be able to watch the draw unfold live on both BBC Two and BT Sport at 7.10pm ahead of the final third round tie between Brighton & Hove Albion and Crystal Palace.


1 Sheffield United
2 Watford
Birmingham City
4 Liverpool
Brighton & Hove Albion or Crystal Palace
6 Peterborough United
7 AFC Bournemouth or Wigan Athletic
8 Coventry City
Newport County
10 Huddersfield Town
11 Yeovil Town
12 Nottingham Forest
13 Notts County
14 MK Dons
15 Manchester United
16 West Bromwich Albion
17 Rochdale
18 Tottenham Hotspur
19 Middlesbrough
20 Fleetwood Town or Leicester City
21 Hull City
22 Cardiff City or Mansfield Town
23 Manchester City
24 Shrewsbury Town or West Ham United
25 Wolves or Swansea City
26 Stevenage or Reading
27 Newcastle United
28 Millwall
29 Southampton
30 Preston North End
31 Norwich City or Chelsea
32 Carlisle United or Sheffield Wednesday