5th February 2019

The 22-year-old didn’t miss a minute of the five games to kick-off 2019, netting two goals to take his tally for the season to an impressive six. 

Featuring across the back four and in midfield for Darren Way’s side, the Welshman demonstrated his versatility as well as his newfound goal-scoring touch. 

James also helped the club pick up two cleansheets in January, both resulting in three points for the green and whites. 

The judging panel comprises Sky Sports’ EFL expert Don Goodman; League Managers’ Association Director Olaf Dixon and Sky Bet EFL Trader Ivor Davies, with the winner announced on Friday 8th February. 

The shortlist is as follows: 

  • Christian Doidge (Forest Green Rovers) – striker
  • Hallam Hope (Carlisle United) – striker
  • Tom James (Yeovil Town) – central defender
  • Jay O’Shea (Bury) – midfielder