8th November 2016
Darren Way guided Town to three successive victories against Wycombe Wanderers, Newport County and Crewe Alexandra as the Glovers collected 10 points from five games.
Town’s one defeat in October came against table toppers Plymouth Argyle, before collecting maximum points from three consecutive matches as well as going over seven hours without conceding a goal in all competitions.
Yeovil’s run of form has seen them rise to 11th in the League Two table and within two points of the play-offs. 
The full list of nominations is below:
Derek Adams (Plymouth Argyle)
A second successive monthly nomination for the Scot whose side again collected 13 points from a possible 15 to establish a four-point lead at the top. Argyle did it in style, too, scoring at least two goals in every game. 
Keith Curle (Carlisle United)
Not content with equalling a club record for unbeaten games to start the season, he inspired his side to claim sole possession of Carlisle history with five wins from five and 13 goals in a perfect month as they moved into second place.
Gary Johnson (Cheltenham Town)
His experience told him not to fret when Cheltenham struggled on their return to the Sky Bet EFL. Guided his team through five unbeaten games in October, collecting nine points to move out of the relegation places.
Darren Way (Yeovil Town)
Building on last season’s impressive managerial debut was never going to be easy. Way’s patience and belief in his methods was rewarded with 10 points from five games, including successive 1-0 victories over Wycombe, Newport and Crewe.
The winner will be announced on Friday November 11th. 
The judging panel comprises former Ipswich Town manager George Burley, Sky Sports’ EFL League expert Don Goodman; EFL Marketing Director Drew Barrand, League Managers’ Association Director Olaf Dixon and Sky Bet Football Trading Manager Paul Lowery.