Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


1 February 2017

All the ins and out from Sky Bet League Two in the January transfer window.

Accrington Stanley

Manager: John Coleman

Ins: Jonathan Edwards (Hull City), Harvey Rodgers (Hull City), Marek Rodak (Fulham), Sean Clare (Accrington Stanley)

Outs: Zak Vyner (Bristol City), Chris Eagles (Port Vale)


Manager: Rossi Eames (interim)

Ins: Ricardo Almeida Santos (Peterborough United), David Tutonda (Cardiff City), Simeon Akinola (Braintree Town), Luke Coulson (Eastleigh), Charlie Clough (Forest Green Rovers), Ruben Bover Izquierdo (New York Cosmos)

Outs: Luke Gambin (Luton Town), Sam Muggleton (Eastleigh), Jean-Louis Akpa Akpro (Yeovil Town)


Manager: Gary Bowyer

Ins: Sanmi Odelusi (Wigan Athletic), Nathan Delfouneso (Swindon Town), Jordan Flores (Wigan Athletic), Neil Danns (Bury), Raul Correia (Radcliffe)

Outs: Mark Yeates (Notts County), Danny Pugh (Port Vale)

Cambridge United

Manager: Shaun Derry

Ins: Max Clark (Hull City - loan extended), Jake Carroll (Hartlepool United), Paul Lewis (Macclesfield Town), Scott Wharton (Blackburn Rovers), Gerry McDonagh (Nottingham Forest), Liam O'Neil (Chesterfield)

Outs: Keith Keane (Rochdale), Elliot Omozusi (unattached), Blair Adams (Hamilton Academical)

Carlisle United

Manager: Keith Curle

Ins: Macaulay Gillesphey (Newcastle United - loan extended), Gary Liddle (Chesterfield), John O'Sullivan (Blackburn Rovers), Jamie Proctor (Bolton Wanderers), George Waring (Stoke City)

Outs: Russell Penn (Wrexham), Derek Asamoah (unattached), David Atkinson (Blyth Spartans), Mark Ellis (Forest Green Rovers), Charlie Wyke (Bradford City)

Cheltenham Town

Manager: Gary Johnson

Ins: Diego De Girolamo (Bristol City), Emmanuel Onariase (Brentford), Scott Brown (Wycombe Wanderers), Will Boyle (Huddersfield Town), Carl Winchester (Oldham), Alex Pike (West Ham), Kyle Wootton (Scunthorpe United), Liam Davis (unattached), Tin Plavotic (Bristol City)

Outs: Jonny Smith (Bristol City), Danny Whitehead (Wigan Athletic), Easah Suliman (Aston Villa), Koby Arthur (Birmingham City)

Colchester United

Manager: John McGreal

Ins: Eli Phipps (Cardiff City), Tommy O'Sullivan (Cardiff City), Rekeil Pyke (Huddersfield Town), Sean Murray (Swindon Town), Dean Brill (Motherwell)

Outs: Jack Curtis (unattached)

Crawley Town

Manager: Dermot Drummy

Ins: John Lelan (Northampton Town), Rhys Murphy (Forest Green Rovers)

Outs: Jason Banton (Partick Thistle)

Crewe Alexandra

Manager: David Artell

Ins: Jordan Bowery (Leyton Orient), Callum Cooke (Middlesbrough), Jonny Margetts (Scunthorpe United)

Outs: Ryan Lowe (Bury)

Doncaster Rovers

Manager: Darren Ferguson

Ins: Alfie May (Hythe), Conor Grant (Everton), Jordan Houghton (Chelsea - loan extended), Ian Lawlor (Manchester City)


Exeter City

Manager: Paul Tisdale

Ins: Luke Croll (Crystal Palace - loan extended), Jack Stacey (Reading - loan extended)


Grimsby Town

Manager: Marcus Bignot

Ins: Adi Yussuf (Mansfield Town), Gavin Gunning (Morton), Brandon Comley (QPR), Jamey Osborne (Solihull Moors), Akwasi Asante (Solihull Moors), Chris Clements (Mansfield Town), Luke Maxwell (Birmingham City), Calum Dyson (Everton), Sam Jones (Gateshead)

Outs: Omar Bogle (Wigan Athletic)

Hartlepool United

Manager: Dave Jones

Ins: Sean Kavanagh (Fulham), Joe Fryer (Middlesbrough), Louis Rooney (Plymouth Argyle), Andrew Nelson (Sunderland)

Outs: Aristotle Nsiala (Shrewsbury Town), Jake Carroll (Cambridge United), Josh Laurent (Wigan Athletic)

Leyton Orient

Manager: Danny Webb

Ins: Jordan Green (Bournemouth), Rowan Liburd (Stevenage)

Outs: Jay Simpson (Philadelphia Union), Jordan Bowery (Crewe Alexandra), Harry Cornick (Bournemouth), Alan Dunne (unattached), Ollie Palmer (Luton Town), Ulrich Nnomo (Paris FC)

Luton Town

Manager: Nathan Jones

Ins: Dawson D'Ath (Northampton Town), Luke Gambin (Barnet), Matt Macey (Arsenal), Ollie Palmer (Leyton Orient), Stuart Moore (Reading)

Outs: Josh McQuoid (Stevenage), Craig Mackail-Smith (Peterborough United)

Mansfield Town

Manager: Steve Evans

Ins: Joel Byron (Northampton Town), Jake Kean (Sheffield Wednesday), Ben Whiteman (Sheffield United), Yoann Arquin (Syrianska), Hayden White (Peterborough United), Shaquile Coulthirst (Peterborough United), Alfie Potter (Northampton Town), Alex MacDonald (Oxford United)

Outs: Adi Yussuf (Grimsby Town), Chris Clements (Grimsby Town)


Manager: Jim Bentley

Ins: Antony Evans (Everton), Michael Duckworth (Fleetwood Town)


Newport County

Manager: Graham Westley

Ins: Jaanai Gordon (West Ham), Aaron Williams (Peterborough United), Sid Nelson (Millwall), David Pipe (Eastleigh), Craig Reid (Gloucester City), Mark O'Brien (Luton Town), Flo Bojaj (Huddersfield Town), Mickey Demetriou (unattached), Ryan Bird (Eastleigh), Mitchell Rose (Mansfield Town), Alex Samuel (Swansea City)

Outs: Josh O'Hanlon (unattached), Jack Jebb (unattached), Reece Grego Cox (QPR), Rhys Healey (Cardiff City), Jordan Green (Bournemouth), Kyle Cameron (Newcastle United), Abdoulaye Meite (unattached)

Notts County

Manager: Kevin Nolan

Ins: Mark Yeates (Blackpool), Jack Clackstone (Hull City), Jorge Grant (Nottingham Forest), Marc Bola (Arsenal), Tahvon Campbell (West Brom)

Outs: Alex Rodman (Shrewsbury Town)

Plymouth Argyle

Manager: Derek Adams

Ins: Jakub Sokolik (Southend United), Nathan Blissett (Torquay United), Arnold Garita (Bristol City - loan extended), Antoni Sarcevic (Shrewsbury Town), Ryan Taylor (Oxford United), Matthew Kennedy (Cardiff City)

Outs: Karleigh Osborne (Kilmarnock), David Goodwillie (unattached), Ben Purrington (Rotherham United), Louis Rooney (Hartlepool United)


Manager: Paul Cook

Ins: Nicke Kabamba (Hampton & Richmond Borough), Aaron Simpson (Wolves), Eoin Doyle (Preston North End)

Outs: Michael Smith (Northampton Town)


Manager: Darren Sarll

Ins: Ryan Loft (Tottenham Hotspur), Josh McQuoid (Luton Town), Connor Ogilvie (Tottenham Hotspur), Kaylen Hinds (Stevenage), Jack King (Scunthorpe United)

Outs: Rowan Liburd (Leyton Orient)

Wycombe Wanderers

Manager: Gareth Ainsworth

Ins: Jamal Blackman (Chelsea - loan extended), Dominic Gape (Southampton), Sam Saunders (Brentford), Alex Jakubiak (Watford)

Outs: Scott Brown (Cheltenham Town)

Yeovil Town

Manager: Darren Way

Ins: Jack Storer (Birmingham City), Matt Butcher (Bournemouth - loan extended), Ben Whitfield (Bournemouth - loan extended), Tom James (Cardiff City), Brandon Goodship (Bournemouth), Andre Wright (West Brom), Shayon Harrison (Tottenham Hotspur), Kabongo Tshimanga (MK Dons), Jean-Louis Akpa Akpro (Barnet), Owain Jones (Swansea City)

Outs: Kyle Copp (Merthyr Town), Tahvon Campbell (West Brom), Andre Wright (West Brom), Jack Storer (Birmingham City), Ryan Hedges (Swansea City)

Advertisement block